TSX Trading Holidays & Settlement Schedule 2021 – Canadian Stock Market


Get the trading & settlement schedule of the Toronto Stock Exchange – Check the details of the Opening and Closing Times of the Stock Market, Trading sessions, and Holidays in 2019. Check whether the Canada Stock Market is open today or not? Know how the settlement will take place when there is a public holiday:

[toc]

TSX Opening Time and Closing Time

  • 7:00 AM – 9:30 AM  – Pre Open
  • 9:30 AM – Market Open
  • 9:30 AM – 4:00 PM – Continuous Trading
  • 3:40 PM – 4:00 PM – Market Close
  • 4:10 PM – 4:15 PMPost Market Cancel Session
  • 4:15 PM – 5:00 PM – Extended Trading Session

(Trading Session – Monday to Friday)*

Toronto Stock Exchange Holidays 2020

  • New Year’s Day – Friday, January 1, 2021
  • Family Day – Monday, February 15, 2021
  • Good Friday – Friday, April 2, 2021
  • Victoria Day – Monday, May 24, 2021
  • Canada Day – Thursday, July 1, 2021
  • Civic Holiday – Monday, August 2, 2021
  • Labour Day – Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Thanksgiving Day – Monday, October 11, 2021
  • In Lieu of Christmas Day – Monday, December 27, 2021
  • In Lieu of Boxing Day – Tuesday, December 28, 2021

*Markets will close at 1:00 pm on December 24th, 2021 subject to Board Approval

U.S. Holidays*

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 18, 2021
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 31, 2021
  • Independence Day – Monday, July 5, 2021
  • Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 25, 2021
  • In Lieu of Christmas Day – Friday, December 24, 2021

* U.S. Holidays with Special Settlement for Issues trading in USD

Related:


One Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *